Alan Hlad
Alan Hlad

 

Book Deals: Week of December 18, 2017

Hlad Takes ‘Flight’ to Kensington

For his eponymous imprint at Kensington Books, John Scognamiglio took world rights to Alan Hlad’s The Long Flight Home. Mark Gottlieb at Trident Media Group represented the author, saying he pitched the book in the vein of novels like Unbroken and Water for Elephants. It is, he said, a “bittersweet tale of courage, sacrifice, and the tragedy of war” that follows “two people brought together and driven apart by World War II.” Hlad has written for the Bleeding Lion and Larks Fiction magazine. - Publishers Weekly