Alan Hlad
Alan Hlad
Reading Group Choices 2019 #4.JPG

Reading Group Choices 2019

I’m honored and humbled for The Long Flight Home to be one of thirty-one fiction titles selected by Reading Group Choices 2019.

2018 Frankfurt Book Fair

Thrilled to see a sneak peek of THE LONG FLIGHT HOME on display at the 2018 Frankfurt Book Fair!

Deal - September 20, 2018

International rights: Fiction

Alan Hlad's THE LONG FLIGHT HOME, to Denisa Comanescu at Raftul Denisei (Romania), by Simona Kessler Agency, on behalf of Kensington Publishing.

 

Book Deals: Week of December 18, 2017

Hlad Takes ‘Flight’ to Kensington

For his eponymous imprint at Kensington Books, John Scognamiglio took world rights to Alan Hlad’s The Long Flight Home. Mark Gottlieb at Trident Media Group represented the author, saying he pitched the book in the vein of novels like Unbroken and Water for Elephants. It is, he said, a “bittersweet tale of courage, sacrifice, and the tragedy of war” that follows “two people brought together and driven apart by World War II.” Hlad has written for the Bleeding Lion and Larks Fiction magazine. - Publishers Weekly